Kickstarter it will Be!

Well, according to an article I found in New Zealand alone there are thirty-three Kickstarter projects going on right now! This is exciting news for me!

Since I had this dream since I was a young boy, there are loads of my family and mates that would help share the crowdfunding campaign.

But I need to really find out how much money it will require of me to get to New York City and add that to the costs of the air travel, the food, basic other supplies to help me survive the first month before I can for sure find a part-time job!

Oh my goodness, I’m excited just typing this out!

The Kickstarter Economy is a phrase that has been coined by many, and based on how many startups are bypassing venture capital and getting people, REAL PEOPLE, to help buy into and support their dream or vision is amazing!

So with this economic slowdown and banks becoming very leery of lending to anyone, much less a chap like me, technology is allowing anyone in the world with a clear idea of what they want, to RAISE FUNDS!

Next I’ll be working on my budget and let you know if I’ve been accepted, and began the process of seeing how this new economic boon that is “crowdfunding” can help me achieve my dream of being a filmmaker.

Kickstarter New Zealand Film Project

Leave a Reply

